A new Vic 1 has been crowned

The Vic State title was run and won at Hamilton Speedway on the weekend.

Due to gearbox issues Luke Dodding S89 was a withdrawl, so was Darren Kane Q36.

There were 6 heats and a feature. Peter Nicola V2 was the only driver to take 2 heats wins. The rest of the heats were taken out by last year’s Vic 1 N17 Lachlan Onley, Dave Gartner S8, N111 Wayne Brims and 5 times Vic state title winner V0 Lucas Roberts.

Once the heats were run and won we saw the Peter Nicola V2 off pole with Dave Gartner S8 sitting next to him in 2nd with N17 Lachlan Onley (last years winner) & 5x time state title holder  V0 Lucas Roberts on the 2nd row. Followed closely by N111 Wayne Brims, V3 Mick Nicola, V16 Ash Bergmeier, T4 Sam Hughes, V24 Dave Mackenzie, T6 Brad Smith, V59 Danny Amato, V41 Ben Faulkhead, V56 Neil Witnish, V71 Lionel West & V9 Shane Belk.

After the 35 laps were raced Peter Nicola V2 takes the checked flag and is now the new Vic 1, followed by Dave Gartner 2nd and Mick Nicola 3rd. Congratulations to all.

A Main final results
Vic 1 - Peter Nicola
2nd - S8 Dave Garnter
3rd - V3 Mick Nicola

N 17 Lachlan Onley, Lucas Roberts V0, , T4 Sam Hughes, V16 Ash Bergmeier, V71 Lionel West, , N111 Wayne Brims, V41 Ben Faulkhead