Dinner Presentation

Award winnders and how they are

The Super Sedan presentation Dinner was hosted by JD Couriers. With Terry Pitt as MC the event was well attended with over 125 guests.

Congratulations to Bill Miller who walked away with the JD Couriers Speedway City Track Championship. Following behind him was Michael Miller & Zac Calderwood.

Best Presented car & crew is judge via the Stewards on each race nite and is based on a 3, 2, 1 point system. The award is considered as a whole team, driver, crew, presentation, race car and transporter. This was awarded to Wayne Vickers S46, Wayne also walked away with Rookie of the year.  Wayne’s Son Hayden won the Junior Mechanic of the year.

The President award is in recognition for the commitment to Super Sedan Racing. This was awarded to Blackie (Roger Flatman) for his outstanding service and helping out with the SA Super Sedans BBQ which is held after the meeting at Speedway city on each race nite.

The state series has a busy schedule this year and was won by Steve Schwarz S 99, followed by Paul Blenkiron S 22 & Michael Miller S 36. Congratulations to all.

The most improved Drivers award is awarded to the person who has shown the most improvement over the current & previous season. This was awarded to Paul Blenkiron S22.

Over the seasons racing there are a number of club members who commit to helping the Super Sedans, from doing the BBQ, media, day to day running etc.  The Club member award went to Wendy Stewart.  Thank you Wendy for all your help and support.  

The Chief Stewards elect drivers at each meeting on the performance on the track, where drivers race hard but fair. They also take in consideration of their attitude off the track towards other competitors and is awarded on a 3,2,1 point base. This was awarded to a young gentleman who has only been racing in the Super Sedans for 2 seasons. Well done to Michael Miller S 36.

The Drivers driver award is selected by the drivers on a 3,2,1 point system.  This reward is respect from all the other drivers and this year was name the Shane Dryden(fly boy) Drivers Driver Award. It was won by a close friend of Shanes, Bill Miller S 77. Bill stated it was an honour and was lost for words when presented the award.

Full lists of results are in our results page.